IntoTemptation…..jewellery musings

Thoughts on jewelry, accessories and whatever else takes my fancy

Jewel of the day: Lady Gaga Engagement Ring

I have to say I’m a little disappointed in Gaga’s rather pedestrian taste in engagement bling. Her now fiance, Taylor Kinney, picked out a 15 carat heart shaped stone from Lorraine Schwartz. The large heart shaped stone is kind of meh to me … like the jewelry version of Hello Kitty. (And apparently, it has both their initials on that skinny little band…)

I mean, it’s hard to say no to 15 carats of ice, but I would have expected something more, maybe outre? more styled? more flair? from Gaga’s BF. Schwartz must just count her lucky stars (pun intended) and the bucks in her bank account that her celeb clientele would rather have large (and $$$) than stylish.

Lady Gaga engagement ring

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Jewel of the day: Lady Gaga Engagement Ring

  1. Robin on said:

    I would have been at Harry Winston so fast for my emerald cut in platinum the door would have fallen off LOL.

  2. intotemptation on said:

    I know what you mean … I don’t mind a heart shaped cut … in a pendant. In a large stone like that it just looks cheap.

Leave a Reply

