IntoTemptation…..jewellery musings

Thoughts on jewelry, accessories and whatever else takes my fancy

Jewel of the day: Hermes Sterling Silver CDC Cuff Bracelet

I wrote about this Hermes CDC sterling silver bracelet in 2010, not long after it first came out. At the time, I decided it really wasn’t for me. Turns out, it was. When a friend mentioned she wasn’t keen to keep it and asked if I wanted to buy it from her, I readily agreed.

The closure on the first two iterations was terribly fussy. This does requires a bit of thought initially but once you’ve figured out how it opens and closes, it’s fairly easy to put on and take off. Once on, it really stays put. I have a fairly small wrist, but this is sized VERY small. If you are thinking of buying one, I suggest you try it on first and see if it’s a comfortable fit, as it’s quite heavy and fits closely.

It sells at Hermes for USD $4300. And I’m very happy to have it.

IMG_3334

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Jewel of the day: Hermes Sterling Silver CDC Cuff Bracelet

  1. Congratulations! It’s a keeper

  2. intotemptation on said:

    Thanks! I learned the hard way yesterday to be careful where I position it to close it. As I caught about a half inch of skin in the clasp and have a lovely bruise to show for it. But hey, it wouldn’t be the first time I’d suffered for jewellery and it’s actually quite comfortable to wear – once you’ve closed it properly!

Leave a Reply

