IntoTemptation…..jewellery musings

Thoughts on jewelry, accessories and whatever else takes my fancy

Jewel of the day: Hirotaka Salamander Thick Ring

After a multi-year romance with white metals, I am coming around again to the buttery elegance of yellow gold. Preferably thick and weighty yellow gold. This piece by Hirotaka fills the bill.

Tokyo-based Hirotaka Inoue explains, “Our goal is to create special personal experience for those who love art and nature. My inspiration for jewelry making comes from studying exquisite fauna and flora of tropics or underwater. The love for all the living wonders and human anatomy motivates me to express my passion for jewelry. I love sharing my passion with my clients.

This piece, made with 18k yellow gold and treated green diamonds sells for USD$3,600. For US and Japanese stockists, click here.

Hirotaka Salamander Green Ring

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

