IntoTemptation…..jewellery musings

Thoughts on jewelry, accessories and whatever else takes my fancy

Jewel of the day: Pat Flynn Nail Bracelet

New York-based Pat Fynn is a goldsmith who takes a different approach to his work. He explains, “What attracts me to my work is the dichotomy that exists between materials and processes.  The wildness of forging juxtaposed with elegant goldsmithing techniques.  I am interested in the underlying tension that results from combining disparate materials such as steel and diamonds or gold and steel, in organic forms. My hope is that my work will go out into the world and communicate for me.”

This nail bracelet is made of iron, 18 karat yellow gold, 18 karat palladium white gold, and 1/2 carat diamonds. You can see more of Flynn’s work here.

Pat Flynn Nail Bracelet

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

